LANDLORD/TENANT LAW FOR LICENSED PARALEGAL PRACTITIONERS (LPP)

Dates:April 1 - June 30, 2019
Meets:Online Course
Hours:20.00
CEUs:2.00
Location:Online
Instructor:Sharee Laidlaw
Fee: $260.00

Description

The course is required for anyone planning to take the LPP Landlord/Tenant Law Licensing Exam offered by the Utah State Bar. This Course provides an overview of Utah’s residential landlord-tenant law for property in Utah. Major topics include the Utah Fair Housing Act, Utah Fit Premises Act, Mobile Home Park Rights and the Eviction Process. The course focuses on substantive law, forms and procedures approved for Limited License Paralegals practicing in Utah. Ideally, students will take this course shortly after completing 1500 hours as a paralegal (with 100 focused on landlord/tenant law) and shortly before taking the licensing exam. For all of the requirements to become a Licensed Paralegal Practitioner, please see Rule 15-703 of the Utah Rules of Professional Responsibility for LPP’s. THIS COURSE IS NOT A PREPATORY COURSE FOR THE LPP DEBT COLLECTION LAW LICENSING EXAM OFFERED BY THE UTAH STATE BAR. ACCESS TO THIS COURSE WILL END JULY 19, 2019.

There are still openings remaining at this time.

OR

Share

Email Information to Friend Print